Re-Uploading is Re-Starting
Edit Videos on YouTube
No, it's wrong. I don't offer such service. But it's true that you can edit uploaded videos while being on YouTube now. YouTube offers a way to edit videos for YouTube users to edit and make changes to uploaded videos. You can do following changes to your uploaded videos,
● Add a soundtrack to your videos from YouTube approved tracks
● Trim your uploaded videos
● Rotate videos to left or right
● Add annotations to videos
● Fix or tune lighting and colors of videos
● Remove shaky camera motions on video and make it more stabilize
● Apply various special color effects for videos
● Blur faces on videos
So no re-upload necessary. Also YouTube doesn't change the video ID of your edited video eventhough you edit it over and over again. So edited videos will remain with same video URL attached to it. Due to that reason, your video view count, likes, comments and video link doesn't get affected. Isn't it a really great feature of YouTube? If you upload videos on YouTube and sometimes need to edit them for whatever reason, you can save your time and efforts you made on that videos with YouTube video editor. Ready to take a look?
4. Now you will be directed to a new page where you can edit information of video. As you need to edit your video, jump to Enhancements tab.
5. You will find set of video editing features with a live preview - Trim, Rotation, Auto-fix Color, Color Tuner, Stabilizer and set of video effects to be applied on your video. Now you can start editing your video.
* You can view changes you made to video in live preview instantly.
* If you wanna revert your changes to video, you can click on Revert to original button.
* You can find more additional features by clicking on Additional features drop down button.
6. Now you can go through other tabs - Audio, Annotations and Captions, if you need to add featured soundtrack to your video and to insert annotations or captions.
7. Once you done with editing your video, then click Save button to save changes on existing video and it may take some time to save depending on your video size.
* Until the video is being processed with new changes, visitors will see your old video.
* You can use on Save as option if you prefer to save your edited video with another name/ID without replacing original video. But it will uploaded as a new video.