Sharing is Caring
Less Reach + OverSharing
Well, it's not ONLY about the reach though. Even if you share updates when most of your friends and followers are online, if you keep flooding or over-sharing content, then your shared content may not get enough attention too. Just imagine you are seeing 10 links shared in every few minutes by the same person in your Facebook news feed. May be you will check out some of links if you think they are interesting, but not everyone. If he/she keep doing it everyday, you might lose interest in content shared by that person too. Now tell me ~ Would you enjoy over-sharing by other friends? If not, others won't enjoy over-sharing happen from you too. It could be lead to unfollow you. But you might doing it unwittingly.
More Reach +
Further, you can select the days with more engagement to send updates. For example, if your friends are mostly online on weekends, you can set your post about a new recipe to be shared in coming weekend rather than sharing right after publishing it on your blog where no one would be interested. Gonna use it for your business? Don't worry, you can add more members to manage your Buffer account too. However, for now, you can make use of Buffer for Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn social networks and FREE account allows you to buffer maximum of 10 updates per each social profile you have connected there. The Buffer browser extension makes things much more easier unless Buffer button is already implemented too. I'll take you through all of details at the steps.
My Experience with Buffer
Right now, you can use it for Facebook and LinkedIn. But you need to take care of time slots to be shared. It will definitely save you from over-sharing at first place though I'm not sure about reach yet. If you have a rough idea of when your friends and followers will be online, then you have room to maximize the reach without a doubt. You can use it along with another social media management tool you have been using and personally I recommend it for Twitter mostly though. As I say, you gotta play and see how it will goes for you. Who knows? May be you will start loving it more than any tool and upgrade to paid awesome plan too ;) Now let's play. WAIT... Before you play, there are instructions for you. Let's follow this way.
* You can view all the scheduled updates for each account at Buffer tab.
* You can view all analytics for your sent updates on Analytics tab.
* There are 2 more options available and will be useful for you, under Settings tab - Reconnect and Remove.